This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including immunology, Bacteriology, cell biology, genetics and more.
Medical reference materials from 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to Cengage Gale reference titles.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine
Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
The reach and depth of the manual's offerings reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
Access to Online resources needs a Username and Password.
The Username is 25632
To get the password email CityCollege.librarian@gmail.com. Include your Student ID# and Campus in the email request.
If you have Comcast or Xfinity and are having issues accessing the LIRN site, please follow the instructions on the link to resolve the issue.
Today’s Clinical Lab is a reader-centric publication that keeps clinical professionals up to date with today’s rapidly changing lab industry with in-depth and timely editorial content and resources, including clinical industry news and insights into the latest trends, technologies, and techniques in the clinical lab.
The Virtual Library of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology, including a large selection of scientific tools
CDC has developed programs to assure quality of data produced in laboratories.
PubChem databases by text term/keyword, as well as tips for searching PubChem Compound by chemical properties. The Structure Search Help document provide tips on using chemical information
U. S. Government Printing Office Government Publications and electronic documents
By the National Network of Libraries of Medicine NNLM
HSRIC Health Services Research Information Central
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/hsrinfo/abouthsr.html