This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including immunology, Bacteriology, cell biology, genetics and more.
Medical reference materials from 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to Cengage Gale reference titles.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine
Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
The reach and depth of the manual's offerings reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
Access to Online resources needs a Username and Password.
The Username is 25632
To get the password email CityCollege.librarian@gmail.com. Include your Student ID# and Campus in the email request.
If you have Comcast or Xfinity and are having issues accessing the LIRN site, please follow the instructions on the link to resolve the issue.
A trusted resource for industry professionals for over two decades, Radiology Today reports the latest news and information that matters to radiologists, radiology administrators, and technologists.
The website says that it "provides the first comprehensive community internet site for radiologists and related professionals in the medical imaging industry." It provides "a forum for radiologists, business managers, technologists, members of organized medicine, and industry to meet, transact, research, and collaborate on topics within the field of radiology with the ease and speed that only the internet can provide. And it "features the latest news and information about medical imaging."
The website describes itself as "the premier radiological website dedicated to computed tomography (CT) scanning...CTisus.com provides the latest in radiology technology and 3D imaging information, and uploads new content daily."
From MJH Life Sciences: "MJH Life Sciences® delivers trusted information that drives informed decisions across multichannel platforms. MJH Life Sciences® delivers on the reach and influence of key decision makers through print and digital content, live events, educational programs, custom market research, and creative services to over 60 brands."
From the European Society of Radiology: "The purpose of Eurorad is to provide a learning environment for radiologists, radiology residents and students worldwide. It is a peer-reviewed educational tool based on radiological case reports."
From the website: "Innerbody Research’s mission is to provide objective, science-based advice to help our readers make more informed choices about home health products and services. As the healthcare industry rapidly evolves, you can count on us to provide the most up-to-date reviews, guides and research."
From the National Library of Medicine: "MedPix® is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images. Our primary target audience includes physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others interested in medical knowledge."
According to the website: "RadiologyInfo™ is dedicated to being the trusted source of information for patients, families and health care providers about the vital role of medical imaging, image-guided therapy and radiation therapy in health care."
From the University of Rochester Medical Center: "Our radiology teaching file system contains hundreds of interesting cases available for review. The system is intended to provide practice to physicians, fellows and residents in the interpretation of radiological images from a variety of different cases."
Radiologic and MRI Technologists: Occupational Outlook Handbook
Neuroimaging primer by Keith A. Johnson, M.D., Harvard Medical School. Contains pictures and definitions.