This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including immunology, Bacteriology, cell biology, genetics and more.
Medical reference materials from 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to Cengage Gale reference titles.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine
Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
The reach and depth of the manual's offerings reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
Access to Online resources needs a Username and Password.
The Username is 25632
To get the password email CityCollege.librarian@gmail.com. Include your Student ID# and Campus in the email request.
If you have Comcast or Xfinity and are having issues accessing the LIRN site, please follow the instructions on the link to resolve the issue.
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
A free quarterly newsletter for students who are studying surgical technology, published by the Association of Surgical Technologists.
Association of Surgical Technologists
AST's primary purpose is to ensure that surgical technologists have the knowledge and skills to administer patient care of the highest quality
Journal of Medical Insight is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal used for video-based surgical education. Note: For off-campus access create a free account using your SCC email address.
JOMI films and publishes surgical procedures offering incision-to-closure, long-form, high-quality, surgeon-narrated didactic experiences / masterclasses. Most of JOMI content is focused on general surgery, orthopaedics, orthopaedic trauma, neurosurgery, and head and neck surgery.
General information on surgical procedures, different types of surgery, and reasons a patient might need surgery, from MedlinePlus.
Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.
This SCC resource contains photos and guides for the different surgical instruments.
Monthly publication of the Association of Surgical Technologists, the current issue is available online through this link. For more, see the print version of this journal at Central Campus library.
Medline's consumer health guide developed by the National Institute of Health (NIH) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Contains easy to read explanations of many diseases and disorders, procedures and treatments, symptoms, drugs, hospital and doctor guides, medical references, and much more. Available in English and Spanish. Can search PubMed from here.
NIH's consumer health information site offers information on diseases, proper diet and current health topics, as well as links to clinical trials and popular health databases.