This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including immunology, Bacteriology, cell biology, genetics and more.
Medical reference materials from 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to Cengage Gale reference titles.
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's Health Reference Center.
Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine
Use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
The reach and depth of the manual's offerings reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
Access to Online resources needs a Username and Password.
The Username is 25632
To get the password email CityCollege.librarian@gmail.com. Include your Student ID# and Campus in the email request.
If you have Comcast or Xfinity and are having issues accessing the LIRN site, please follow the instructions on the link to resolve the issue.
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. This information includes FDA labels (package inserts). This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts. The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides this as a public service and does not accept advertisements.
Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
Drugs.com provides free, accurate and independent advice on more than 24,000 prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines & natural products.
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, The Manual grew in size and scope to become one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. As the Manual evolved, it continually expanded the reach and depth of its offerings to reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
This website is a list of nursing calculators. Each calculator, along with examples and formulas, provides a unique way to review nursing math.
RX List is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs. Owned and Operated by WebMD and part of the WebMD network.
The WHO Essential Medicines and Health Products Information Portal supports efforts to improve access to essential medicines and health products by making related, full-text articles available online. The portal receives support from the US Agency for International Development (USAID)-funded Systems for Improved Access to Pharmaceutical Services (SIAPS) Program, implemented by Management Sciences for Health (MSH). The Portal contains 6335 medicines and health products related publications from WHO, other UN partners, global NGOs, development agencies and their partners, countries and academics, and is updated monthly. A powerful search engine ensures that documents can be identified easily.
Health topic page from MedlinePlus.gov
In 1986, Congress enacted the Emergency Medical Treatment & Labor Act (EMTALA) to ensure public access to emergency services regardless of ability to pay. Section 1867 of the Social Security Act imposes specific obligations on Medicare-participating hospitals that offer emergency services to provide a medical screening examination (MSE) when a request is made for examination or treatment for an emergency medical condition (EMC), including active labor, regardless of an individual's ability to pay. Hospitals are then required to provide stabilizing treatment for patients with EMCs. If a hospital is unable to stabilize a patient within its capability, or if the patient requests, an appropriate transfer should be implemented.
EMS1 is the most popular destination for Paramedics & EMTs. Find breaking EMS news and videos, training, supplies, jobs & more
From U.S. Homeland Security
JEMS seeks to improve patient care in the prehospital setting and promote positive change in EMS by delivering information and education from industry leaders, change makers and emerging voices. With a rich tradition of editorial excellence and an unparalleled consortium of subject matter experts and state-of-the-science content, JEMS fulfills its commitment to EMS providers, instructors and administrators through all media channels including online and print.
NHTSA's mission is to save lives, prevent injuries and reduce economic costs due to road traffic crashes, through education, research, safety standards and enforcement activity
NPIC provides objective, science-based information about pesticides and pesticide-related topics to enable people to make informed decisions. NPIC is a cooperative agreement between Oregon State University and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
PHMSA’s Office of Hazardous Materials Safety carries out a national safety program, including security matters, to protect against the risks to life and property inherent in the transportation of hazardous materials in commerce by all transportation modes
OSHA creates and enforces workplace safety standards.